Edie and the Box of Flits (Edie and the Flits 1)

Edie and the Box of Flits (Edie and the Flits 1)

Description

A modern classic set against the backdrop of the London Underground, this is a timeless story of friendship, family and noticing the little things in life.

When eleven-year-old Edie Winter finds a mysterious box on the London Underground, she goes straight to take it to her father, an employee of the London Underground Lost Property Office. But on her way, Edie is amazed to discover that the box is home to a family of Flits - tiny winged people. And these Flits - Impy, Speckle and Nid - need Edie's help. Not only do they need supplies (rice crispies, sugar sprinkles, digestive biscuits and raisins) and someone to look after them, but their brother Jot has run away and they need Edie's help to find him.

With delightful black-and-white illustrations by animator, cartoonist and illustrator Joe Berger.

Perfect for fans of THE BORROWERS, HARKLIGHTS and MRS PEPPERPOT.

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 1913102475
ISBN 13: 9781913102470

24 Jun 2021
Matt Cherry

ISBN 10: 000737108X
ISBN 13: 9780007371082

09 Jun 2011
David Walliams

ISBN 10: 0062982729
ISBN 13: 9780062982728

25 May 2021
Jenny McLachlan

ISBN 10: 140636066X
ISBN 13: 9781406360660

13 Mar 2015
Kate DiCamillo

ISBN 10: 0141370211
ISBN 13: 9780141370217

06 Jul 2017
Dick King-Smith

ISBN 10: 0241326338
ISBN 13: 9780241326336

07 Jun 2018
Philip Pullman

ISBN 10: 0763672602
ISBN 13: 9780763672607

05 Aug 2014
Jill Murphy

ISBN 10: 0006751032
ISBN 13: 9780006751038

01 Mar 2012
Michael Morpurgo

ISBN 10: 0141365374
ISBN 13: 9780141365374

03 Mar 2016
Roald Dahl

ISBN 10: 1781124248
ISBN 13: 9781781124246

05 Jul 2018
Frank Cottrell Boyce

ISBN 10: 0857634798
ISBN 13: 9780857634795

02 Jul 2015
David Solomons

ISBN 10: 0571353509
ISBN 13: 9780571353507

10 Aug 2021
Harry Heape