The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

Description

For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions about her missing father.
With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit in.
But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.
When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworth's secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.
Emmy can't help but think that the society had something to do with her dad's disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth...
Pick up the Black Hollow Lane series for your 5th grade and middle school students, kids 9-12, and young readers who love twisty mysteries with:Boarding schoolsSecret societiesCryptic lettersSecret relicsA fantastic group of friends

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 1728220033
ISBN 13: 9781728220031

03 Apr 2020
Julia Nobel

ISBN 10: 1529366585
ISBN 13: 9781529366587

18 Mar 2021
Malinda Lo

ISBN 10: 144495735X
ISBN 13: 9781444957358

21 Jan 2021
Lize Meddings

ISBN 10: 0008211833
ISBN 13: 9780008211837

28 Jun 2018
Lena Jones

ISBN 10: 0062838385
ISBN 13: 9780062838384

03 Mar 2020
Margaret Peterson Haddix

ISBN 10: 0062560093
ISBN 13: 9780062560094

25 Jun 2019
J. A. White

ISBN 10: 1406395315
ISBN 13: 9781406395310

07 Jan 2021
Amy Sparkes

ISBN 10: 1474972152
ISBN 13: 9781474972154

16 Sep 2021
Phil Hickes

ISBN 10: 1250233526
ISBN 13: 9781250233523

31 Dec 2019
Ben Guterson

ISBN 10: 0593121651
ISBN 13: 9780593121658

01 Dec 2020
Karah Sutton

ISBN 10: 1781129436
ISBN 13: 9781781129432

01 Oct 2020
Vashti Hardy

ISBN 10: 0241449480
ISBN 13: 9780241449486

20 Aug 2020
Eiko Kadono