The Final Hour

The Final Hour

Description

AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

From bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . .

Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a vicious murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides.

Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.

Only problem is, the killer has vanished.

Thousands of miles away, the professional known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse . . .

Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

'Great, page-turning stuff'
James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile

'Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller'
Sunday Express

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0751565725
ISBN 13: 9780751565720

21 Feb 2019
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751556041
ISBN 13: 9780751556049

03 Nov 2016
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751556025
ISBN 13: 9780751556025

19 Nov 2015
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751549193
ISBN 13: 9780751549195

20 Nov 2014
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751549177
ISBN 13: 9780751549171

20 Jun 2013
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751545309
ISBN 13: 9780751545302

12 May 2011
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 075154535X
ISBN 13: 9780751545357

24 May 2012
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0451469658
ISBN 13: 9780451469656

02 Sep 2014
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 045147399X
ISBN 13: 9780451473998

02 Aug 2016
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751575992
ISBN 13: 9780751575996

02 Jun 2022
Tom Wood

ISBN 10: 0751550256
ISBN 13: 9780751550252

09 Oct 2014
Mark Greaney

ISBN 10: 0399584900
ISBN 13: 9780399584909

06 Nov 2018
Tom Wood